CPIB Members

Members of the Community Planning Improvement Board come from all the main stakeholders in community planning.

  • Chair: Steve Grimmond - Chief Executive, Fife Council/SOLACE
  • David Martin - Chief Executive, Dundee City Council/SOLACE
  • Gerald McLaughlin - Chief Executive, NHS Health Scotland
  • Mark McAteer - Director of Strategic Planning, Performance and Communications, Scottish Fire and Rescue
  • Malcolm Graham - ACC Strategic Change, Police Scotland
  • Kenny Richmond - Head of Economics, Scottish Enterprise
  • James Russell - Director of CIAG Operations, Skills Development Scotland
  • Ella Simpson - Chief Executive, EVOC
  • Amanda Coulthard - Community Planning Managers Network
  • Allister Short - Health and Social Care Chief Officers
  • Fraser McKinlay - Controller of Audit and Director of Performance and Best Value, Audit Scotland
  • Audrey MacDougall - Deputy Director Communities Analysis and Scottish Government Chief Social Researcher, Scottish Government
  • David Milne - Public Bodies and Public Service Reform Division, Scottish Government
  • Roger Halliday - Chief Statistician and Data Officer, Scottish Government
  • Sarah Gadsden - Chief Executive, Improvement Service
  • Philip Couser - Director of Public Health and Intelligence, NHS NSS
  • Nick Watson - Lead Director, What Works Scotland

If you have any queries relating to the board or want more information, please contact Emily Lynch.

Emily Lynch - Programme Manager, Performance Management & Benchmarking