Improvement Service website header


For general queries, contact our switchboard on:


Tel. 01506 282012

Our Staff

Heather Adams

Business Analyst

Tel. 01506 282879

Email Heather

Andrea Balogh

Graduate Assistant

Tel. 01506 281647

Email Andrea

David Barr

Project Manager, Organisational Development

Tel. 01506 283778

Email David

Colin Birchenall

Local Government Chief Technology Officer

Email Colin

Kristoffer Boesen

Media & Communications Officer

Tel. 01506 283819

Email Kristoffer

Andrew Campbell

Project Manager, myaccount

Tel. 01506 283863

Email Andrew

Nicholas Cassidy

Research Officer

Tel. 01506 283775

Email Nicholas

Malcolm Comerford


Tel. 01506 283789

Email Malcolm

Paul Dowie

Director, Shared Services & myaccount

Tel. 01506 283777

Email Paul

Johanna Eriksson

Project Officer, Money Advice Outcomes Project

Tel. 01506 283793

Email Johanna

Melissa Bakhsh

Project Officer, Benchmarking

Tel. 01506 283568

Email Melissa

Paige Barclay

Business Analyst

Tel. 01506 203800

Email Paige

Irene Beautyman

Planning for Place Programme Manager

Tel. 07908 930763

Email Irene

Martin Brown

Head of Business Development, myaccount

Tel. 01506 283824

Email Martin

Thomas Boyle

Project Officer, PSIF

Tel. 01506 283782

Email Thomas

Karen Carrick

Project Manager, Money Advice Outcomes Project

Tel. 01506 283566

Email Karen

Robert Clubb

Solutions Architecture Manager

Tel. 01506 283792

Email Robert

Cara Connachan

Research Officer

Tel. 01506 283796

Email Cara

Jillian Edwardson

Service Analyst, myaccount

Tel. 01506 283783

Email Jillian

Sarah Gadsden

Interim Chief Executive

Tel. 01506 283826

Email Sarah

Fiona Gray

myaccount Data Hub Project Manager

Tel. 01506 283814

Email Fiona

Wendy Hearty

Basic Income Project Manager

Tel. 01506 283833

Email Wendy

Loraine Higgins

Head of Corporate & Business Services

Tel. 01506 283805

Email Loraine

Laura James

National Cedar Network Coordinator

Tel. 01506 281334

Email Laura

Ailie Law

Roads Collaboration Programme - Workforce Officer

Tel. 01506 282012

Email Ailie

Angela Mairs

Administrative and Facilities Officer

Tel. 01506 283790

Email Angela

Martin MacKinnon

Digital Services Manager

Tel. 01506 283835

Email Martin

Hanna McCulloch

National Co-ordinator, Local Child Poverty Action Reports

Tel. 01506 283794

Email Hanna

Rachel McGuire

Senior Analyst, Performance Management & Benchmarking

Tel. 01506 283804

Email Rachel

Miriam McKenna

Programme Manager, Transformation, Performance & Improvement

Email Miriam

Mike McLean

Programme Manager, Knowledge & Collaboration

Tel. 01506 283774

Email Mike

Barry McLeod

Programme Manager

Tel. 01506 283800

Email Barry

Trevor Moffat

Project Officer, Planning Skills

Tel. 01506 283817

Email Trevor

Daniel Glennie

Graduate Developer, myaccount

Tel. 01506 283846

Email Daniel

Dominic Greenslade

Spatial Information Project Officer

Tel. 01506 283726

Email Dominic

Will Hensman

Spatial Information Project Manager (Land & Property)

Tel. 01506 283847

Email Will

Kelly Hunkin

Senior Business Analyst

Tel. 01506 283885

Email Kelly

Louise Jenkins

Web Editor

Tel. 01506 283771

Email Louise

Emily Lynch

Programme Manager, Performance Management & Benchmarking

Tel. 01506 283811

Email Emily

Ciorstaidh MacIver

Project Officer, Tackling Violence Against Women

Tel. 01506 282012

Email Ciorstaidh

Gerard McCormack

Interim Head of Change and Partnership Delivery

Tel. 01506 283850

Email Gerard

Andrew McGuire

Head of Transformation, Performance and Improvement

Tel. 07824 599725

Email Andrew

Iain McKay

Programme Manager, Spatial Information

Tel. 01506 282012

Email Iain

Joanna McLaughlin

National Violence Against Women Co-ordinator

Tel. 01506 283785

Email Joanna

Tina McLelland

Data and Service Manager, myaccount

Tel. 01506 283779

Email Tina

Shaun Millar

Project Officer, Roads Collaboration Programme

Tel. 01506 283837

Email Shaun

Iain Paton

Project Manager, Spatial Information Programme

Tel. 01506 283801

Email Iain

Emily Petrova

Project Officer, Change Management

Tel. 01506 282165

Email Emily

Evelyn Rimmer

Economic Outcomes Project Manager

Tel. 01506 283794

Email Evelyn

Simon Roberts

Data and Engagement Strategist, Spatial Information Service

Tel. 01506 283887

Email Simon

Clare Sherry

Senior Project Manager, Change Management

Tel. 01506 283809

Email Clare

Fiona Stewart

Project Support Officer, Organisational Development

Tel. 01506 283802

Email Fiona

Mhairi Paterson

Basic Income Policy Officer

Email Mhairi

Leigh Rennie

Business Support Officer

Tel. 01506 283833

Email Leigh

Alison Ritchie

Business Support Manager

Tel. 01506 283800

Email Alison

Sandra Sankey

Project Manager, Money Advice

Tel. 01506 283788

Email Sandra

Emilia Stepien

Graduate Assistant, E-Learning Design

Tel. 01506 283800

Email Emilia

Danni Tarrant

Graduate Assistant, Spatial Information Programme

Tel. 01506 281796

Email Danni

Donna Wallace

PA to Chief Executive

Tel. 01506 283808

Email Donna

Cameron Walker

Head of Operations, myaccount

Tel. 01506 283823

Email Cameron

Ron Wilkinson

One Scotland Gazetteer Custodian

Tel. 01506 283848

Email Ron

Sam Tennent

Project Officer, Benchmarking

Tel. 01506 283838

Email Sam

Martyn Wallace

Local Government Chief Digital Officer

Email Martyn

Paul Weedon

Scottish Street Gazetteer Custodian

Tel. 01506 283845

Email Paul

Hannah Young

Project Manager, Economic Outcomes Programme

Tel. 01506 283787

Email Hannah


phone icon
Our address
COSLA logo SOLACE logo

© Improvement Service, 2018. All Rights Reserved